This doesn’t count.

7 Feb

We have to give up our shelter rescue dog tomorrow. She hates me because either I look like the fuckface who hurt her or because of my whiskey voice she still won’t come near me even eleven months later. Still be damned if she doesn’t make me cry. I have to give her up probably one day before she would have maybe..just MAYBE gotten used to me. Actually, if my former wife is there, she would take a biscuit from my hands, but she would drop it twice before she got far enough fast enough.

She’s not gone yet but it still makes me cry. Great dog. Cute as Fuck. Her fourth home in less than three years. That’s on me!

Leave a Reply

